HUNTING, TRAPPING AND SPORT FISHING LICENSES

All licenses are valid for the calendar year, except pheasant tags which are valid from October through February.

Licenses and Permits to hunt, trap and fish are available online, at most town clerks offices, and at some sporting goods stores and DEEP offices. To buy licenses online, or for a listing of places that sell licenses, go to: <u>www.ct.gov/deep/hunting</u>

		16 + 17		
		YEAR OLD	NON-	
LICENSES:	RESIDENT	RESIDENT	RESIDENTS	
Firearms Hunting	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$91.00	
Firearms Hunting & Inland Fishing	\$38.00	\$19.00	\$110.00	
Firearms Hunting & All Waters Fishing	\$40.00	\$20.00	\$120.00 \$94.00	
Firearms Hunting & Marine Fishing	\$25.00	\$13.00		
3-day Out-of-state (Non-resident) Bird Hunting			\$35.00	
Junior Firearms Hunting (Ages 12 to 15)	\$11.00		\$11.00	
Age 65+ Annual Hunting License	FREE			
Archery Deer/Small Game	\$41.00	\$21.00	\$135.00	
Archery Deer/Small Game + All Waters Fishing	\$65.00	\$33.00		
Junior Archery Deer/Small Game (Ages 12 to 15)	\$10.00		\$19.00	
Trapping	\$34.00	\$17.00	\$250.00	
Junior Trapping (Ages 15 and under)	\$11.00			
Ages 65+ Annual Trapping License	FREE			
Resident Game Bird Conservation Stamp	\$28.00	\$14.00	\$28.00	
Resident Game Bird Conservation Stamp (Ages 12 to 15)	\$14.00			
Connecticut Migratory Bird Conservation Stamp	\$17.00	\$9.00	\$17.00	
CT Migratory Bird Conservation Stamp (Ages 12 to 15)	\$9.00			
Inland Fishing	\$28.00	28.00 \$14.00		
Marine Fishing	\$10.00	\$5.00	\$15.00	
All Waters	\$32.00	\$16.00	\$63.00	
1 Day Marine Fishing – Resident	\$5.00	\$3.00		
3 Day Inland Fishing - Non-Resident			\$22.00	
3 Day Marine Fishing - Non-Resident			\$8.00	
Age 65+ Annual Inland Fishing	FREE			
Age 65+ Annual Marine Fishing	FREE			
Age 65+ Combination (All Waters & Firearms)	FREE			
Blind Inland or Marine Waters Fishing (lifetime)*	FREE			
Trout and Salmon Stamp (including age 65+)	\$5.00	\$3.00	\$5.00	
Intellectual Disabilities Inland or Marine *	FREE			
Duplicate License	FREE			

Lost Licenses: available online or Town Clerk	FREE	
Armed Forces: proof of full-time service (U.S.)	Resident Fee	
Handicapped License: proof from doctor	FREE	
Fishing Hunting Guide Registration Fee	\$100.00	

*Issuance of a free license to the <u>blind</u> or individuals with <u>intellectual disabilities</u> requires proof of disability in the form of a certificate provided by any person licensed to practice medicine in this state. 2) Any resident with the loss of a limb or the permanent loss of the use of a limb and a doctor's certificate may be issued a free license. Qualified nonresidents who are residents of states which allow CT residents the same privileges are also eligible. Verification of the disability, signed by a licensed physician, must be presented. CGS Sec. 26-29b; CGS Sec. 26-74. These <u>laws do not pertain to permits and tags</u> that have to be purchased to hunt some types of game.

<u>Armed Forces</u>: any active full-time member of the U.S. armed forces may purchase Connecticut hunting, fishing or trapping licenses for the same fees as a resident. These licenses are only issued at DEEP or Town Clerk offices. Proof of full-time membership during the calendar year must be carried while using the license.

Bow Hunters: All bow hunters must show proof when purchasing a small game/deer archery permit that they have completed the CE/FS bow hunting course (since 1982) or its equivalent from another state or country. Certifications from another state or country must specify Bow hunter Education. If you have previously purchased a 2002, or later, Connecticut bow hunting license you have already provided such proof. Obtain course listings by contacting the CE/FS program at 860-675-8130 (Western CT); 860-642-7239 (Eastern CT) or by visiting the DEEP website at www.ct.gov/deep/hunting.

Resident and non-resident firearms deer hunting, muzzleloader deer hunting, archery deer and small game hunting, turkey firearms or archery hunting are available from participating Town Clerks, DEEP offices and online.

DEER PERMITS:	RES	12-17	NON-RES	OPENING DAY
State Land Lottery "A" Season	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	November 18
State Land Lottery "B" Season	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	November 28
State Land No-Lottery "A" Season	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	November 18
State Land No-Lottery "B" Season	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	November 28
Landowner (10+ contiguous acres required)	FREE		FREE	November 2
Private Land Shotgun/Rifle	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	November 18
Private Land Muzzleloader	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	December 9
State Land Muzzleloader	\$19.00	\$10.00	\$68.00	December 9
Revolver Deer Endorsement	\$5.00			

Lost License may be reprinted at the town clerk's office or online.

All licenses expire on December 31 of the year issued. Firearms hunting, fishing and trapping licenses are still issued free to residents 65 and older who meet hunter education requirements. But, these licenses must now be renewed annually.